You are here

STRUCTURED NIGHT SCHOOL

Trying to upgrade while holding down a full-time job or raising kids?

Our Structured Evening classes may provide the perfect solution for your educational requirements. Courses are offered twice annually - Sep-Jan and Feb-Jun and are held at Bakerview Centre for Learning. Each course runs two nights per week from 5-8pm.

For a list of our instructors and their contact information, see the Teacher Contacts section below.

Textbook Deposit Fees

There is a $75.00 textbook deposit per course for all students. This deposit is fully refunded if books are returned within 30 days of course completion or withdrawal.  After 30 days, there is a $20.00 hold back.  If workbooks are handed out by the teacher, and the workbook is used or not returned, the cost of the workbook is deducted from the textbook deposit refund.

Course Fees

If you are an international or out-of-province student, a course fee of $1100.00 will also apply.

If you are a Private School or out-of-district student, a course fee of $550.00 will also apply.

Courses offered

Courses offered for Spring 2019 are as follows:

Course Duration Days Time
Foundations of Math 11 Sep 17 - Jan 9 Tue/Thu 5-8pm
Pre-Calculus 11 Sep 17 - Jan 9 Tue/Thu 5-8pm
Foundations of Math 12 Sep 16 - Jan 15 Mon/Wed 5-8pm
Pre-Calculus 12 Sep 16 - Jan 15 Mon/Wed 5-8pm
English Studies 12 Sep 16 - Jan 15 Mon/Wed 5-8pm
English Studies 12 Sep 17 - Jan 9 Tue/Thu 5-8pm
Anatomy and Physiology 12 Sep 16 - Jan 15 Mon/Wed 5-8pm
Anatomy and Physiology 12 Sep 17 - Jan 9 Tue/Thu 5-8pm
Chemistry 11 Sep 16 - Jan 15 Mon/Wed 5-8pm
Chemistry 12 Sep 17 - Jan 9 Tue/Thu 5-8pm
Physics 11 Sep 16 - Jan 15 Mon/Wed 5-8pm
Physics 12 Sep 16 - Jan 15 Mon/Wed 5-8pm
       
       

*All courses run subject to sufficient enrolment.

Course Prerequisites

English Studies 12 - must have completed English 11, Communications 11 or Communications 12; FOM12 or PREC12 - must have completed a grade 11 math course; Chemistry 12 - must have completed Chemistry 11; Physics 12 - must have completed Physics 11.  (Bring your transcript with you.)

If a student wants to register for a course, and is registered at another secondary school, they must have their school counsellor sign the registration form indicating that they can take the additional course(s) at Bakerview Centre for Learning.

Registration

Registration for the Fall 2019 Session begins Monday, August 26th, 2019 and runs until Friday, September 13th, 2019. Come into the school to register. Bring payment (we accept cash (Exact Change), Interac, Mastercard, Visa, or American Express) (CHEQUES ARE NOT ACCEPTED), government issued ID showing your birthdate (birth certificate, driver's license, BCID, Canadian passport or permanent resident card), Proof of Residence (Utility Bill, ID, Insurance, Banking/Mortgage Statement, Rental Agreement) and Personal Education Number (PEN).

**Your registration will not be accepted unless we have received FULL PAYMENT, PROPER IDENTIFICATION, PROOF OF ADDRESS AND YOUR PERSONAL EDUCATION NUMBER (PEN).

**Students must be 16 or older as of July 1, 2019 to register for Evening Classes

What you will need overview:

  • Valid ID
  • Proof of Address
  • $75 per course (Exact Change, Debit or Credit)
  • Counsellor signature (if registered in another secondary school)
  • Parent signatures if under 19
  • PEN number (NEW - you will need this for your registration forms

 

Structured Night School Teacher Contact Information

Please contact your teacher directly regarding attendance and course questions.

  Course   Teacher   Email
Foundations of Math 11   Dafe Atawo   dafe.atawo@abbyschools.ca
Pre-Calculus 11   Shourok Hilal   shourok.hilal@abbyschools.ca
Pre-Calculus 12   Mike Bidal   mike.bidal@abbyschools.ca
Anatomy & Physiology 12 M/W   Khaled Dardir   khaled.dardir@abbyschools.ca
Anatomy & Physiology 12 T/T   John Munro   john.munro@abbyschools.ca
Chemistry 11   Steve Simms   steve.simms@abbyschools.ca
Chemistry 12   Tricia Hein   trish.hein@abbyschools.ca
English Studies 12 M/W   Julie Krossa  julie.krossa@abbyschools.ca
English Studies 12 T/T   Kayla Muller   kayla.muller@abbyschools.ca
Physics 11 & 12   Shourok Hilal   shourok.hilal@abbyschools.ca
     

 

Contact Us

Call Bakerview Centre for Learning for more information at 604 859-7820 during office hours - Mon-Thu 8:00am-3:30pm; Fri 8:00am-3:00pm.

Bakerview  is closed over the summer. The office reopens August 26th, 2019.

If you have an important question please email Bakerview@abbyschools.ca